The Company was incorporated with name "B. P. Capital Limited" and the Certificate of Incorporation was granted by the Registrar of Companies, NCT of Delhi & Haryana on 24.02.1994 vide registration No. 55-57572. The Company obtained its certificate for commencement of Business from the Registrar of Companies, NCT of Delhi & Haryana on 22.03.1994. The CIN No. of the Company is L74899DL1994PLC057572.

As per the Memorandum of Association of the Company, the main objects of the Company are:
• to carry on the business of merchant banking in all its aspects and to act as managers to the issues and offer whether by way of public offer or otherwise of shares, debenture, bonds, units, participation certificates, deposit certificates, notes bills, warrants or any other instruments whether or not transferable or negotiable or otherwise commercial paper or scripts and
• to act as agent of and/or dealers, brokers, in the securities and or foreign exchange securities/currency in the course of merchant banking managers, lead managers, co managers, advisors and counsellors in investment and stand by or procurement arrangement.

B. P. Capital Limited was a Non Banking Financial Company (NBFC). The Company obtained its Certificate of Registration from RBI to carry on the business of non-banking financial institution on 03rd March, 1998. The Registation no. of the Company with RBI is 14.00145. The Company was carrying on NBFC's activities. The main business of the company was to make both long term and short term investment in quoted as well as unquoted shares. The company was also gives short term and long term loans to the potential and sound borrowers.

At present, Mr. Peeyush Aggarwal is the sole promoter of B. P. Capital Limited. The present Authorised Share capital is Rs. 15,00,00,000/- divided into 1,50,00,000 equity shares of Rs. 10/- each and the present paid up capital of the company is Rs. 3,01,18,000/- divided into 30,11,800 equity shares of Rs. 10/- each.

Presently the equity shares of B. P. Capital Limited are listed with Bombay Stock Exchange Limited (BSE) ,Delhi Stock Exchange Limited (DSE) and Calcutta Stock Exchange Limited (CSE).